Nature Journals

I’ve been teaching a lot of language classes this summer as well as working in the garden and preserving food, but as I was preparing for the upcoming school year, I was flipping through my daughter’s nature journal from last year, and I just thought I’d share a couple of her flower drawings. I just love them! Her fine motor skills are a big challenge for her as a result of a connective tissue disorder, and yet she continues to make progress every year. Never give up on the power of hard work and consistent practice!

Anna nature journal sweet peaAnna nature journal rose

 

Leave a Reply

